Meet the Power Play Awards judges!  

The 2019 Power Play Awards is grateful for the expertise and time of an esteemed panel of judges to score the nominations. The seven international experts from across the LNG Value Chain have demonstrated interest in inclusion and diversity within the energy sector. The judges include:

Dena E. Wiggins

President and CEO of the Natural Gas Supply Association (NGSA), United States of America

As President of NGSA, Ms. Wiggins leads the association’s efforts to encourage the supply and use of natural gas. She promotes the benefits of competitive markets to ensure reliable and efficient supply, transportation and delivery of natural gas. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Richmond and a Juris Doctor from Georgetown University Law Center.

Maria Sicilia

Director of Strategy, Enagás, Spain

Ms. Sicilia is Director of Strategy and a member of the Executive Management Board at Enagás. She is also responsible for the company´s strategic planning, as well as business intelligence and market analysis, including assessment and monitoring of global investment opportunities. An economist and lawyer by training, she holds an MPA (Master of Public Administration) in Economic Policy from the London School of Economics and an executive certificate in Global Strategic Management from Harvard Business School.

Momoyo Yuki San

Deputy General Manager, Petroleum Exploration Co., Limited (JAPEX), Japan

Ms. Yuki San has over twenty-five years’ experience across the energy value chain, covering power, gas/LNG and upstream industry. She worked at Hitachi and Shell, prior to joining JAPEX and holds a bachelor degree of Economics from Keio University.

Yngvil Eriksson Åsheim

Managing Director, BW LNG, Norway

Ms. Åsheim is the Managing Director of BW LNG and is responsible for BW's move into LNG infrastructure projects. She holds a Masters in Marine Engineering from the Norwegian Institute of Technology (NTNU). Ms. Åsheim started her career at DNV as a surveyor in 1993 and held various positions within the classification society. She has also held several board positions and is currently a Director of Gard P&I (Bermuda) Ltd.

Madame Li Yalan

Chairperson of Beijing Gas, China

Ms. Li Yalan is currently Chairperson of the Board, Beijing Gas Group Co., Ltd.; Executive Chairperson of China Gas Association; Vice President of the International Gas Union (IGU). Ms. Li Yalan has an extensive background in industry through three decades of experience working in the gas sector. Before joining Beijing Gas, she worked in the government, serving as Deputy Director of the Beijing Municipal Public Affairs Bureau Planning Department.

Maya Morsy, PHD

President of The National Council for Women, Arab Republic of Egypt

Dr. Morsy has more than 23 years with National, Regional and International organizations working in the National Council for Women, the United Nations, USAID, Academic institutions, and the Private Sector. Her work experience has strengthened the strategic partnership with the League of Arab States, European Union, Organization of Islamic Cooperation, African Union, Union for the Mediterranean, Government Organizations, Civil Society, Academic institutions and Private Sector.

Uzma Adil Khan

Chairperson, Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (OGRA) Managing Director Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (SNGPL), Pakistan

Ms. Khan has extensive work experience in many leadership and senior management positions. She is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan and Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Managers. She graduated in English Literature / Psychology from the University of the Punjab. Ms Khan’s career has been accomplished and versatile during which she has served across many prestigious organizations in different roles.