Thank you to everyone who supported the first-ever Power Play Awards! Thank you to all those who took the time to nominate candidates for the awards and to our international panel of judges who had the unenviable challenge of judging the nominations. The awards received tremendous support with registered interest from more than 175 companies from across 52 countries. There were over 80 valid nominations received and nearly 40,000 votes from the LNG community, which were represented as the eighth judge.

The winners of the inaugural Power Play Awards were announced at a ceremony during the Gastech Exhibition and Conference on September 18, 2019. The program was created to recognize the accomplishments of remarkable women and the men who support and empower them in the LNG industry.

The winners by category are:

The Rising Star – presented to an outstanding female professional, age 35 or under
  • Jocelyne Machevo, Eni Rovuma Basin
The Vanguard – given to a male or female professional who displays outstanding leadership
  • Julie Mayo, Norton Rose Fulbright
The Rainmaker – awarded to a female professional who has delivered exceptional value and business results
  • Phaedra Deckart, AGL Energy Limited

For more information on the Power Play Awards winners, click here.

Details on the second annual Power Play Awards will be announced in the coming months. Stay tuned for more information about this exciting initiative!